Follow Us ON
Cleveland Indians Baltimore Orioles Boston Red Sox New York Yankees Toronto Blue Jays Los Angeles Angels Seattle Mariners American League Chicago Cubs St. Louis Cardinals Atlanta Braves Miami Marlins New York Mets San Francisco Giants Preview/Prediction NBA Boston Celtics New York Knicks Philadelphia 76ers Toronto Raptors Cleveland Cavaliers Detroit Pistons Washington Wizards Preview/Prediction Rumors Minnesota Timberwolves Oklahoma City Thunder Portland Trail Blazers Golden State Warriors Los Angeles Clippers Houston Rockets New Orleans Pelicans San Antonio Spurs Western Conference NFL Buffalo Bills Miami Dolphins New England Patriots New York Jets AFC North Baltimore Ravens Cincinnati Bengals Cleveland Browns Pittsburgh Steelers Houston Texans Indianapolis Colts Jacksonville Jaguars Tennessee Titans Denver Broncos Kansas City Chiefs Oakland Raiders NFC East Dallas Cowboys New York Giants Philadelphia Eagles Washington Redskins Chicago Bears Detroit Lions Green Bay Packers Minnesota Vikings Atlanta Falcons Carolina Panthers New Orleans Saints Tampa Bay Buccaneers NFC West Los Angeles Rams San Francisco 49ers Seattle Seahawks Preview/Prediction NHL Boston Bruins Detroit Red Wings Florida Panthers Ottawa Senators Tampa Bay Lightning Columbus Blue Jackets New York Islanders New York Rangers Philadelphia Flyers Pittsburgh Penguins Washington Capitals Preview/Prediction Chicago Blackhawks Colorado Avalanche Dallas Stars Nashville Predators St. Louis Blues Winnipeg Jets Edmonton Oilers San Jose Sharks

© 2017 Glenn's Sports Gallery

Advertise Here Flag

NHL All-Star Rosters Announced

Charles LeClaire-USA TODAY Sports

For the second straight season, the NHL will feature a 3 on 3 divisional tournament for the All-Star game. Each game will be 20 minutes. It will be the Pacific vs Central and Atlantic vs Metropolitan. The winners of each game will then face off in the final. The division that wins the tournament will get a $1,000,000 cash prize. 

The coaches in the game will be Michel Therrien (MTL/Atlantic), John Tortorella (CBJ/Metropolitan), Bruce Boudreau (MIN/Central), and Peter DeBoer (SJ/ Pacific). The Pacific Division won the tournament last season. 

Atlantic All-Stars: Forwards: Nikita Kucherov (TB), Brad Marchand (BOS), Auston Matthews (TOR), Frans Nielsen (DET), Kyle Okposo (BUF) and Vincent Trocheck (FLA). Defenseman: Victor Hedman (TB), Erik Karlsson (OTT), and Shea Weber (MTL). Goalies: Carey Price (MTL/Captain) and Tuukka Rask (BOS). 

Possible Snubs: Jack Eichel (BUF), David Pastrnak (BOS), and Morgan Reilly (TOR).

Metropolitan All-Stars: Forwards: Sidney Crosby (PIT/Captain), Taylor Hall (NJ), Evgeni Malkin (PIT), John Tavares (NYI), Wayne Simmonds (PHI), and Alex Ovechkin (WSH). Defenseman: Justin Faulk (CAR), Seth Jones (CBJ), and Ryan McDonagh. Goalies: Sergei Bobrovsky (CBJ) and Braden Holtby (WSH).

Possible Snubs: Phil Kessel (PIT), Michael Grabner (NYR), Claude Giroux (PHI), Cam Atkinson (CBJ), and Justin Schultz (PIT).

Central All-Stars: Forwards: Patrick Kane (CHI), Patrik Line (WPG), Nathan McKinnon (COL), Tyler Seguin (DAL), Vladimir Tarasenko (STL), and Jonathan Toews (CHI). Defenseman: P.K. Subban (NSH/Captain), Duncan Keith (CHI), and Ryan Suter (MIN). Goalies: Corey Crawford (CHI) and Devan Dubnyk (MIN).

Possible Snubs: Artemi Panarin (CHI), Eric Staal (MIN), Jake Allen (STL), and Pekka Rinne (NSH). 

Pacific All-Stars: Fowards: Connor McDavid (EDM/Captain), Jeff Carter (LA), Johnny Gaudreau (CAL), Bo Horvat (VAN), Ryan Kesler (ANA), and Joe Pavelski (SJ). Defenseman: Brent Burns (SJ), Drew Doughty (LA), and Cam Fowler (ANA). Goalies: Martin Jones (SJ) and Mike Smith (ARI). 

Possible Snubs: Leon Draisaitl (EDM), Corey Perry (ANA), and Chad Johnson (CAL). 

The All-Star Skills Competition will take place on Saturday January 28 at 9 p.m. eastern on NBC. The All-Star Game will take place on Sunday January 29 at 3:30 p.m. eastern on NBC.